RECRUITING IN TIMES OF CORONA

Due to our growth, we continue to hire even in times of Corona!
However, we are particularly concerned about the safety of our applicants. Therefore, we at SDA SE have adapted our application process to the current Corona situation and look forward to getting to know you in a digital interview via Microsoft Teams. In addition to the interviews, in many cases there is also a practical part where you can convince us of your own ideas and skills and have 


the opportunity to gain insights into our open-minded corporate culture. At the moment the onboarding process also takes place completely digitally, if desired. In the long run, we look forward to welcoming you to the office and getting to know you!

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. 

Your recruiting team 

What we do

When someone needs a wheelchair, it’s a task where doctors, medical stores, healthcare portals, healthcare facilities and insurance companies have to join forces to find a solution. When water damage occurs, the landlord, caretaker, plumber, invoicing app and contents insurance need to work together to mend matters in a satisfactory manner so that the customer will be happy in the end.

We, SDA SE, have stepped up to the plate to simplify the collaboration between customers, insurance companies, start-ups and service providers, and to provide the required technology to create customer-focused solutions.

To do so, we built an IT architecture in the form of Platform as a Service for insurance companies. It consists of three service systems and enables data transfer and data editing between all platform members, and at the same time, clarifies critical questions regarding data management, safety, logins, scaling, etc.

So, let’s take a person who has asthma, for example. With an appropriate app which orchestrates physicians, pharmacists, insurance companies and other healthcare services it will be possible to help this person by providing comprehensive support.

Who we are

We are a team of currently around 70 employees who want to jointly establish SDA as a platform in the market. Our headquarters is located in Hamburg – on the 21st floor of the Dancing Towers at Reeperbahn. We, the SDA SE, founded in 2016, are a joint venture of Signal Iduna, Alliance X, Debeka and msg in cooperation with IBM Germany. We establish ourselves with a fresh mindset and independent technologies while using the strengths of the shareholders at the same time.

Job vacancies

What our employees say about us

“SDA SE feels a bit like being in college. We are a colorful mix of partners, colleagues and data. That is what defines us, this dynamic, innovative work. Unlike in the past, however, we do not just build prototypes; we actually come up with IT products that are far ahead of many on the market. That is really motivating!”

Karsten Panier, Chief Technology Officer
Portrait Christina

“When it’s about exchanging data between different parties, you need to design an incredible amount of things. And it’s not getting any easier, really, when healthcare data is involved. I’m glad that at SDA SE I can contribute my experience to create truly customer-focussed solutions – while still ensuring legal compliance.”

Christina Paschali-Haas, Head of Legal and Compliance

How we work

We won’t develop anything that the market doesn’t need. So, we develop the components of our platform with design thinking methods that focus on the partners and insurance companies. For the implementation we use Lean Startup principles – from MVP to continuous development. And we also use SCRUM and Kanban as well as the following supporting tools:

What we work with

SOA? – Microservices! And SOA.

Microservices are what shape us. Not only in the technological architecture, but primarily in the associated organisational form – with teams that are as independent and effective as possible.

Open-Source rather than Vendor Lock-In

In development we are committed to the open source idea, both actively and passively. We develop cloud native. And cloud agnostic, of course.

Modern technologies

To build our platform we work with the latest technologies, such as Docker, Kubernetes, Java, TypeScript, Angular, NodeJS, Apache Kafka, Jenkins, GitHub.

You and what we offer

We want to work with people who demonstrate creative drive and quality awareness. Not only do we develop excellent products together, but also keep developing SDA SE as a company. Our team consists of creative people who provide an inspiring environment for your personal and professional development. Moreover, we also offer free beverages, fruit and Apple devices, plus the possibility to work remote. And we can react flexibly to other individual requests – so that you and SDA SE will be happy. Below you will find our current job vacancies:

IT

Marketing & Sales

Finance & Legal

HR

Our location

SDA SE – Open Industry Solutions
Reeperbahn 1
20359 Hamburg

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Your contact

Friederike von Rantzau
+49 40 33442506
myfuture@sda.se

Apply now

Loading...
Home 2019-11-26T15:32:28+00:00

Was wir machen

Wenn jemand einen Rollstuhl braucht, dann ist das eine Aufgabe, die Arzt, Sanitätshaus, Pflegeportal, Pflegeeinrichtung und Versicherung gemeinsam lösen müssen. Wenn jemand einen Wasserschaden hat, dann müssen Vermieter, Hausmeister, Installateure, Rechnungs-App und Hausratsversicherung zusammenarbeiten, damit der Schaden im Sinne des Kunden behoben wird.

Wir, die SDA SE, sind angetreten, um die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Kunden, Versicherungen, Startups und Leistungserbringern zu vereinfachen und kundenzentrierte Lösungen technisch zu ermöglichen.

Dazu haben wir eine IT-Architektur als Platform as a Service gebaut. Diese besteht aus drei Service-Systemen, welche Datentransfer und ‑aufbereitung zwischen allen Plattformteilnehmern ermöglicht und gleichzeitig kritische Fragen rund um Datenmanagement, Sicherheit, Logins, Skalierung, etc. klärt.

So kann zum Beispiel einem Asthmatiker mit einer entsprechenden App, in der Ärzte, Apotheker, Versicherungen und andere Gesundheits-Services orchestriert werden, ganzheitlich geholfen werden.

Wer wir sind

Wir sind ein Team von aktuell ca. 70 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, die gemeinschaftlich die SDA als Plattform im Markt etablieren wollen. Unser Sitz ist Hamburg — im 21. OG der Tanzenden Türme auf der Reeperbahn. Wir, die SDA SE, 2016 gegründet, sind ein Joint Venture von Signal Iduna, Allianz X, Debeka und msg in Kooperation mit IBM Deutschland. Wir etablieren uns mit frischem Mindset, unabhängigen Technologien und gleichzeitiger Nutzung der Stärken der Shareholder.

Offene Stellen

Das sagen unsere Mitarbeiter

„Das Schönste an der SDA SE ist für mich hier einen Kreis von Technikern gefunden zu haben, der eine relevante Plattform mit großer Leidenschaft, Ernsthaftigkeit und gleichzeitig großem Spaß entwickelt. Wir beschäftigen uns laufend mit spannenden Technologien, ohne hierbei aber von Buzzwords getrieben zu werden. Für mich eine perfekte Kombination, auch hinsichtlich meiner eigenen technologischen Entwicklung!“

Eicke Bücking, Chief Technology Officer

„Immer wieder bin ich in Innovationsprojekten in unterschiedlichen Branchen frontal gegen die Wand der internen IT gestoßen. Monolithische und veraltete Strukturen, die es unmöglich machen, die eigentlich wertvollen Assets etablierter Unternehmen nutzbar zu machen. Ich freue mich, dass ich dieses Problem mit der SDA SE jetzt grundlegend lösen kann.“

Jakob Sittel, Head of Products and Partners
Portrait Christina

“Wenn es um den Austausch von Daten zwischen unterschiedlichen Parteien geht, dann gibt es einfach unglaublich viele Dinge zu gestalten. Das wird nicht unbedingt einfacher, wenn es um Gesundheitsdaten geht. Ich freue mich, dass ich meine Erfahrungen bei der SDA SE einbringen kann, um wirklich kundenzentrierte Lösungen zu ermöglichen – trotz Rechtskonformität.“

Christina Paschali-Haas, Head of Legal and Compliance

Wie wir arbeiten

Wir entwickeln nichts, was der Markt nicht braucht. Dementsprechend werden die Bestandteile unserer Plattform partner- und versicherungszentriert mit Design Thinking Methodik entwickelt. Die Umsetzung folgt dem Lean Startup Prinzip – vom MVP zur kontinuierlichen Weiterentwicklung. Dabei kommt SCRUM und Kanban zum Einsatz – und folgende unterstützende Tools:

Womit wir arbeiten

SOA? – Microservices! Und SOA.

Microservices prägen uns. Nicht nur in der technischen Architektur, sondern vor allem in der verbundenen Organisationsform – möglichst unabhängige und schlagkräftige Teams.

Open-Source statt Vendor Lock-In

In der Entwicklung fühlen wir uns dem Open-Source-Gedanken verpflichtet – aktiv und passiv. Wir entwickeln cloud-native. Und das natürlich cloud-agnostisch.

Moderne Technologien

Für den Bau unserer Plattform arbeiten wir mit den neuesten Technologien, wie Docker, Kubernetes, Java, TypeScript, Angular, NodeJS, Apache Kafka, Jenkins, GitHub.

Du & unser Angebot

Wir wünschen uns Kolleginnen und Kollegen, die Gestaltungswille und Qualitätsbewusstsein mitbringen. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir nicht nur exzellente Produkte, sondern auch die SDA ständig weiter. Unser kreativ agierendes Team bietet dir ein inspirierendes Umfeld für persönliches und berufliches Wachstum. Daneben bieten wir dir kostenlose Getränke, frisches Obst, Apple-Geräte und die Möglichkeit remote zu arbeiten. Auf weitere individuelle Wünsche können wir flexibel reagieren – damit du und die SDA SE glücklich werden. Folgende Stellen sind momentan zu besetzen:

Unser Standort

SDA SE Open Industry Solutions
Reeperbahn 1
20359 Hamburg

Dein Kontakt

Dr. Stephan Hans
+49 40 33442506
myfuture@sda.se